New Life Goal

Just last night, I have become infatuated with a new career aspiration. I’m brimming with enthusiasm and energy with this new goal. I am determined to make this job my career. I’m writing this post for three reasons. 1. To get my thoughts out of my head and onto paper, or digital paper, if you will. 2. I want to post this online to hopefully reach out to other people who may be in pursuit of their dreams. Inspiring other people is one of the greatest services we can do as humans. 3. To document my goal, because I want to hold myself to it.

My new-found career goal is to become a travel videographer. The basic concept of this occupation would be to travel the world with a camera, making promotional videos for various travel companies. Essentially, I would be getting paid to be a ‘globetrotter’. I can’t think of anything more rewarding or exciting as this.

Over the past few years, I have discovered my passion for video production and plan to make a career out of it when I finish college in May. Hearing about this profession has lit a flame under me. I refuse to let this flame burn out. After doing a semester abroad in Australia last spring, I have been bitten by the travel bug. There is nothing like it. It opens your mind in ways that can only be explained by fellow wanderers. I created a video documenting my trip, and it came out great. Fusing video production and traveling would be amazing. What’s even more incredible would be getting paid to do that. This is my new dream!

I know I will achieve this dream, because I will do whatever it takes to make it a reality.

About Matthew Collamer

22 years young. Adventure enthusiast. Aspiring travel videographer/filmmaker.

Posted on December 17, 2014, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

